Tags

, , , , ,

If you want it, I’m gonna be Va Va Voom Voom. If you got it, you got it. You got that boom boom…

Nichido High Definition Lipstick: Fetish Pink

So, I was shopping for my beauty bag after cleaning it up for summer. Well basically, what I just had for summer are cream foundation with UVV and SPF, a lip balm and an eye liner which I only used twice. And now that summer’s off and I’ve got a corporate world and a concrete jungle to deal with- again, I have to stuff in some wands. 😉

I have always been afraid of wearing a bold shade of lip color, because for one thing: I don’t know what color would flatter my skin tone and I might look like a total hot mess! Until just this summer while having a very short stay in Tacloban, one of my aunt’s salon staff dolled me up. I didn’t know that pink would make me feel so pretty. It was an Avon product I hardly could remember. But it was really awesome!

After that discovery, I’ve been looking for some pink shades that’d compliment my tan skin (which by the way became even more tanned after summer).

This Nichido High Definition lipstick stood out from others. Aside from its oh-so-gorgeous color (called Fetish Pink), the product has a matte finish and it glides on my lips smoothly. The packaging also is really kawaii!  I love the doodles on the holder.  Also it stays quite long. I had an interview last Monday and I only was able apply the lip color just once before I head out. I wasn’t even able to re-touch my self up, but it stayed ‘til mid-afternoon. How cool can it be? Also the product smells delicious I’ve been keeping my self from eating it.:D

It’ll be a favorite- I am having a very strong hunch on this. Say bye-bye to nude lipstick and say hello FETISH PINK shade!  Ugh,I-I-I wanna give you one last option… I-I-I wanna give you one last chance… Okay, I promise I’ll stop now. 😀 What do you think?  Have I found my pink match?

Enjoy the remaining few days of summer!

